top of page
  • beccaburnton

Wrigglies: Dunstable.


Wrigglies is an impressive exotic pet shop in Dunstable. It isn't that large but it certainly packs a lot in. There is a second Wrigglies shop but I haven't managed to visit that one...yet.


They have the displays, one with tortoises, one with a turtle and one with what I think was a caiman but it wasn't labelled. They are fun to see, but the turtle was in a relatively small tank which was a shame.

If you are after a new pet then you will be spoilt for choice, they had so many vivariums set up with lizards, frogs, tortoises, spiders, snakes and everything else you can think of. The vivariums are all clean and nicely decorated and all animals looked healthy. I'm sorry that I appear to have been so busy looking at the amazing animals that I forgot to take many photos of them all.

And then there are the supplies. Wrigglies has a very impressive range of supplies, one of the best that I have seen. There were also a lot of supplies that I had never seen before. If you have a reptile this shop will be a little piece of heaven for you, especially if you like natural themes in your vivarium. They had some amazing cork pieces including some absolutely massive ones, and the range of natural wood and branches was amazing. I loved their display with all sorts of natural leaves, moss and pods.

If you like using live plants you are also in luck as they had a nice display of plants that, in the main, looked really healthy. They also had some edible plants which would be perfect for your tortoise.


And if you like your ornaments then you are also well catered for but don't expect lots of bright colours, this shop likes the natural theme.

Wrigglies also has a lot of the less exciting gear that you need to look after your exotic pet, including terrariums, tanks, lights, heaters and so on.


Finally, right as you go in is a large freezer which has frozen food, the glass is clear and it is hard to miss the large range of rats, mice, chicks and perhaps a rabbit or two that are sitting in clear storage containers in the freezer. It is hard to miss and I have little doubt that some people will be completely turned off by this. I did take a photo to share with you, but I think that it might be better if I don't as I don't want to put people off my blog.


Overall, I loved Wrigglies. If you like exotic pets then it is a must visit, it would also be a great afternoon out with your kids too. I'm really impressed and will definitely be back.


Shop: *****

Staff: No interaction

Supplies: *****

Animal range: ***** exotics only

Cleanliness: *****



13 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page