top of page
  • beccaburnton

Allcare Reptiles: Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire.


This has to be one of the most unusual 'pet shops' that I have been to. Although technically I haven't actually been there, but I have stood outside.


This shop is in the back garden of an unremarkable house in an unremarkable street in Hertfordshire. According to the website the shop is open, with a reptile area and a bird area, but that it is a work in progress.


We got there and found a sign on a gate saying to ring the bell. The only bell was that on the front door so I rang that and a pleasant man answered. Turned out the animal areas were closed as they are breeding so cannot be disturbed. He did tell me that he has some reptiles for sale and supplies and that any supplies that he didn't have, he could order in.


I wouldn't return, but once it is properly set up and open it might be worth a try. The shop has some Google reviews that are all very positive so I won't give ratings as it is impossible for me to judge the place, it's a shame that their website doesn't say the current state of the shop and when it might be better to visit.


6 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page