top of page
  • beccaburnton

C&T Exotics- Bovingdon, Hertfordshire.



C&T Exotics is a small shop in a cute village type setting. There is parking outside for one or two cars but street parking is free.


The shop is small but packed full of vivarium and reptile accessories. Only exotic pets are catered for here, with plenty of snakes, frogs, axolotls, lizards, tortoises, millipedes and spiders. There is also an impressive cork collection, some of which are reasonably priced. There aren't many supplies on the shop floor, but it would seem that there is more 'out back'. There is a small range of live foods available.


I found the staff friendly at first, but also strangely stand-offish and even rude. When I enquired about a set up for an animal I was told that it cost about £200 and came with most of what you need. Even when I expressed more interest in getting the animal in question, further details of what the set-up included were not forthcoming.


I left the store with mixed feelings, in some ways I liked it but I also felt that I didn't really want to buy anything from there.


If they sell what you are after then it is worth a visit but I would look elsewhere for supplies.


Shop: ***

Staff: **

Supplies: **

Animal range: ****

Cleanliness: *****









9 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page